anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Work as it is?

Increasingly, I have become entwined in highly precarious work situations involving a certain conniving individual who refuses to be a team player, scheming for a takeover.

It got me wondering about our world as we know it. Are we that much more evolved if “survival of the fittest” is still our modus operandi for our propelled performance?

Evidently, we have become so blinded by material wealth that we uphold workplace politics instead of rewarding individuals with good business ethics and value shoddy quality productivity over brilliance?

I was brought up to value integrity and an honest day’s work. I am likened to think that our world today has evolved beyond those simple values. Instead, our world today is indifferent to teamwork and shared success.

Seriously. What happened to the simple joys like a shared smile or laugh with a teammate?

More importantly, what happened to integrity and principles? Have we traded in our values for designer togs?

Throwing sand into someone else’s rice bowl is not the best way forward. It’s also not the ideal approach in life for your future generation if one subscribes to the believe in karma.

Perhaps it is time to shape up or ship out. If the world is my oyster, I haven’t quite found my pearl. Perhaps I need new perspective.

20131112-140731.jpg

5 comments on “Work as it is?

  1. isaac976
    November 12, 2013

    I see you have done this before… and by this I meant blogging.

    • spattiselanno
      November 12, 2013

      Not quite, but I have a habit of keeping journals so blogging seemed like an extension of it.

      Actually, I was more intrigued about the mobile WP app and keen to try it out. Way cool!

      • isaac976
        November 12, 2013

        used it but I dont like it, typing in a mobile phone not really my thing.. I need a full site in front of my face, the again that’s just me

      • spattiselanno
        November 12, 2013

        Haha, tell me about it. But sometimes, the mobile device can give you the privacy, space and convenience. Just saying…

  2. DrVara
    November 12, 2013

    Congrats on your blog! It’s good 👍👍👍

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2013 by in Life & Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
