anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Thank You

Sadly, this post has been languishing in my head and on my WordPress dashboard for a week since my previous post on my thoughts about how our Singapore Police Force in particular, the Special Operations Command, responded to the Little India Riot. So, after much deliberation, I’ve decided to put it out here instead of letting it waste away on my computer.

First of all, I did not expect my post to garner as much attention as it had.

Secondly,

Thank you to all who have read my post.

Thank you if you read my post and shared it.

Thank you if you read my post and followed me.

Thank you if you read my post and contributed a comment.

Thank you if you read my post, contributed a comment and shared it.

Thank you if you read my post, followed me, contributed a comment, and shared it.

Finally, I have previously said that my intention of creating this blog (earlier post here) was merely an avenue for me to discuss things of interest to me: frivolous or not, and this blog was by no means created as a social-political mouthpiece of sorts.

The story on the Little India riot continues as on-going investigations generate leads and the Committee of Inquiry (COI) has been set up and tasked to investigate the reasons behind the riot. I am sure, some of us are following these updates closely. Opinions will be formed and conclusions drawn as well.

I want to move on and publish new posts that may or may not provoke (some thought). And I hope those who share similar interests will continue on this journey with me.

Once again, thank you for reading. I leave you with something from Steve Jobs:

“We’re here to put a dent in the universe.

Otherwise why else even be here?” —Steve Jobs

Steve Jobs, Think Different.

Steve Jobs, Think Different.

One comment on “Thank You

  1. Imp
    December 18, 2013

    👍👍👍

Leave a Reply

