anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

CELINE Audrey Sunglasses from SmartBuyGlasses

It is yet another happy parcel day for me as I receive my much-anticipated CELINE sunglasses named after infamous style icon, Audrey Hepburn, purchased from SmartBuyGlasses.com

This 2012 model features an upturned rounded wayfarer-like design in black full-rim plastic (acetate) frame with brown gradient UV polycarbonate lenses. Based on the original Audrey model, the model I purchased is the CELINE CL 41805/S New Audrey, which features a slighter squarer frame compared to the original, and has a slightly smaller Asian fit. The new size is smaller and measures: Lens width – 54mm, Bridge – 23mm, Lens height – Standard, Temple length – 145mm, guaranteeing a snug fit for smaller-sized Asians. Just like the original Audrey, the newer version has a square acetate frames and light-brown graduating tinted lenses. The sunglasses also have matching arms with a gold-tone CELINE logo and three silver spots at each side.

Spotted on celebrities like Miranda Kerr, Kate Beckinsale, Lady Gaga and Chiaa Ferragni of famed blogsite The Blonde Salad, the Audrey sunglasses came with full packaging including the original suede CELINE soft case & tags. Included in my parcel for free was also the SmartBuyGlasses cleaning kit – lens cloth, cleaning solution and a small screwdriver.

The glasses were shipped in a box together with my tax invoice and wrapped in bubble wrap to prevent damage from any mishandling. I couldn’t wait to get home to open them so I opened them right in the car! Here are the pictures:

Item was shipped in a box

Item was shipped in a box

Opening my box to reveal a tissue wrapped parcel with my item sitting pretty inside

Opening my box to reveal a tissue wrapped parcel with my item sitting pretty inside

I opened the box and unwrapped the tissue paper to reveal a bubble-wrapped parcel containing my CELINE sunglasses (removed from the CELINE envelope) together with the free cleaning kit.

What's inside the box

What’s inside the box

I have had similar positive experiences purchasing from SmartBuyGlasses before, having purchased almost 10 pairs of Ray Ban sunglasses from them over the last three years ago. Since then, the size of their cleaning kit has grown larger but the free speedy shipping and pleasant shopping experience has remained unchanged. I placed my order on Monday, 6 Jan, and received my item on Thursday, 9 Jan.

The SmartBuyGlasses website navigates well (both desktop and mobile versions) and provides size details for individual selections. The site also claims to have over 180 brands and over 25,000 products in-stock, and so far, I have not been disappointed with any orders or purchases from them. The boon is the free shipping!

Here is my a photo of my precious CELINE Audrey and a one of me modelling the sunglasses. I think I just need to send them to a local optical shop and have them adjusted to fit my face and I will one happy camper!

Celine Audrey

CELINE Audrey

Modelling Shot

Modelling Shot

Thanks for reading!

6 comments on “CELINE Audrey Sunglasses from SmartBuyGlasses

  1. Juan
    April 25, 2014

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before ending
    I am reading this fantastic article to increase my experience.

    • spattiselanno
      May 5, 2014

      Hi there, thanks for your lovely comment, I hope you enjoyed reading this!

  2. Rhia
    May 4, 2014

    Hi, thanks for the review. I recently bought mine at nordstrom Cl 41805/S for $335 + tax totals to $366. I was wondering how much you paid for yours. And do you somehow regret buying this?? Thanks

    • spattiselanno
      May 5, 2014

      Hi there, Thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment! I think I got mine for S$360, which is about US$290. So far, I have enjoyed using mine because it fits my face and I love large shades especially on days when I do not feel like any eye makeup. Do you regret purchasing your? 🙂

  3. Shaaan (@shaaan888)
    December 1, 2014

    So are these sunglasses in an asian fit style? Just wondering sunglasses without the adjustable nose pad never fit my face!

    • spattiselanno
      December 1, 2014

      Hi there, thanks for stopping by leaving me a question! These sunglases are produced with an Asian fit and sit nicely on my nose. If fit is a major concern of yours then you should probably try them on in a store, if possible, before purchasing them. Have a week ahead!

Leave a Reply

