anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Urban Decay Naked 3: Daytime Office-Appropriate Look

Feeling a little more inspired these days, so I have decided to post a daytime, office-appropriate makeup look I created with my new Urban Decay Naked3 eyeshadow palette. But first, let’s talk a bit about the palette.

Launched to much hype in November 2013, Urban Decay’s latest shadow palette, the Naked3 features 12 rose-hued neutral shades — from pale, shimmery pink to deep black matte with red microglitter. Created in ultrasmooth matte, pearl, and glimmering metallic finishes, each shadow features is velvety in texture, easy to blend, is highly pigmented (colour) and has good colour payoff. The Naked3 palette also includes a double-ended shadow/blending brush and an Eyeshadow Primer Potion sampler which comes in re-sealable packs for all four formulas (original, Sin, Eden and new Anti-Aging).

In all honesty, I wanted it this palette the moment I saw “spy shots” of it on the internet because I am such a big fan of rose-gold and romantic-type makeup looks.

My Urban Decay Naked3 Palette

My Urban Decay Naked3 Palette

This may sound ridiculous to some but I’ve become quite the makeup hoarder especially since I’ve kept the palette mostly untouched because I love it so much. It was only with some nudging from the husband that I decided to take the palette out to play with last night.

Naked3 Palette

Naked3 Palette

After swatching all the shades on my arm, I loved the palette even more now! With the exception of the shade named “Limit“, which somehow did not show up on my skin tone, the entire Naked3 palette looked gorgeous on my tanned, olive skin!

To create this look, I used a total of four shades:

  1. Strange (Brow Bone & Over Upper Eyelids),
  2. Buzz (Crease),
  3. Factory (Outer Crease) and
  4. Darkside (Lower lash line & Setting Eye Liner on upper lash line)
Naked3 shades used in my look

Naked3 shades used in my look

So, here is my overall look. I hope you like it.

My Naked3 Office Appropriate Look

My Naked3 Office Appropriate Look

photo_1

Close-up of the eyeshadows

Close-up of the eyeshadows

Here’s a picture of my outfit of the day: it’s a somewhat casual day for me today.

My LOTD

My OOTD

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

