anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Lorac Pro Palette: Review & Office-Appropriate Look

I’ve had my Lorac Pro palette for nearly two months now and I have been using it for almost every work day since. So here is my review of it.

Firstly, most people compare the Lorac Pro palette to the Urban Decay Naked palette.

Urban Decay first debut the Naked palette in August 2010 to epic success. This palette literally took the beauty world by storm. It was raved about on Youtube, in the blogsphere and it was all the rage within the beauty industry. In order to win for themselves a portion of the lucrative neutral eyeshadow palette pie, many other cosmetic companies soon copied the Naked palette and came up with renditions of the Naked palette: neutral to smoky shades in one palette.

The Lorac Pro palette first launched in Fall 2012 and features 16 neutral shimmer and matte shades of eyeshadow (eight shimmer and eight matte shades). Some have taken to this palette well, while others prefer the Urban Decay Naked palette. Since then, Urban Decay has come up with Naked2 and Naked3, introducing new shades and shifting demand once again.

Here is my Lorac Pro palette the day I received it.

Here is my Lorac Pro palette the day I received it.

Using the Lorac Pro palette has been easy for me. The colours are rich and highly pigmented, while the shadows are creamy, highly blendable and apply easily. I love the versatility of this palette. Using three shades in this palette, I have created for a daytime, office-appropriate look for corporate suits and I hope you enjoy it.

Lorac Pro Palette

Lorac Pro Palette

The three shades I used:

  1. White: Over brow bone and upper eyelid
  2. Mauve: Over crease area
  3. Sable: Outer V corner and lined over lower lash lines to set eye liner
Photo courtesy: Lorac Cosmetics. Here are the shades used to create this look

Photo courtesy: Lorac Cosmetics. Here are the shades I used to create this look

Slightly smoky look appropriate for the office

Slightly smoky look appropriate for the office

FOTD using Lorac Pro palette

FOTD using Lorac Pro palette

I hope you like this look.

Thanks for reading and let me know in the comments below if you do try this look out and have any feedback!

2 comments on “Lorac Pro Palette: Review & Office-Appropriate Look

  1. Joyce Fler
    March 2, 2014

    maybe learn to blend a bit more and make sure your eyeliner covers even the part where your actual lashes are. it will make a big difference

    • spattiselanno
      March 2, 2014

      Thanks for the tips! I find I have trouble lining my eyes properly because I end up poking myself most times. LOL. As they say, practice makes perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

