anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

L’Oreal Color Riche Lipcolor Lipstick

I’ve got pretty chapped lips: peeling and cracking is an every day ordeal for me. It doesn’t help that I ride a motorcycle so before I put on my helmet, I usually cover up with a balaclava so I don’t get makeup on my helmet sponges. Because of that choice of lifestyle, I’ve developed a habit of not wearing any lip products because it just gets messy and will transfer product to my balaclava or helmet.

Until recently.

I discovered the wonders of wearing lip products, mostly lip balms and moisturizing lippies and VASELINE. Oh, Vaseline! It really is my saviour of dry, peeling skin. Every night, I slather vaseline over my lips in my meagre attempt to moisturise my lips, as best I can. Until I discovered the L’Oreal Color Riche Lipcolor lipstick. This product is every bit it claims to be. And, I am in love.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipcolor lipstick

L’Oreal Color Riche Lipcolor lipstick

“Indulge in richness beyond compare with our most luxuriously rich color and intensely rich hydration. Colour Riche® Lipcolour is richer, creamier and more moisturizing than ever before. In addition to nourishing ingredients like Omega 3 and Vitamin E, the formula is enriched with Argan Oil to condition and soften lips. Your lips are kept soft, smooth, and ultra-hydrated. With a spectrum of 42 gorgeous shades from bold to nearly nude, Colour Riche® Lipcolour offers a shade that’s perfect for every look and any occasion.” – L’Oreal Paris USA website

This lipstick shade (shade B404 Fuzzy Taupe) is true to colour and applies just like how it looks from the bullet. It is creamy and moisturising but I like that it is non-sticky. The colour pay-off is awesome. When it is first applied onto lips, it feels somewhat glossy but it dries to a semi-matte finish without being drying. And for a moisturising lipstick, it stays on pretty well. Here’s a look at my chapped lips with Fuzzy Taupe applied. As with all moisturising lippies, reapplication throughout the day is necessary. But, isn’t that the reason why you purchase a moisturising lipstick in the first place, so you are encouraged to keep your lips moisturised with something pretty?

I’m trying out this experiment for a month to see if I will experience any improvements with my dry lips. I will update this post again in a month’s time so for those who are interested, do check back here again. Thanks for reading!

My chapped lips

My chapped lips

3 comments on “L’Oreal Color Riche Lipcolor Lipstick

  1. isaac976
    February 19, 2014

    Sis, whats your take on Chanel Lipsticks?

    • spattiselanno
      February 19, 2014

      Hey, I’m a novice lippie user but I think it’s all about choosing the right lipstick formula for the individual’s taste/ style and preference as there many varying types of formulas. It’s definitely right up there with Mac lipsticks but I think most users today prefer the YSL lippies.

  2. Pingback: Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick: Centrifuchsia | anyhowonly

Leave a Reply

