anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Twisted Silver Review

It’s another one of those “Youtube made me do it” kinda posts. I sinned on the internet again. How? This time it was a pretty interesting jewellery purchase from Twisted Silver, a modern mixed metal jewellery line worn by celebrities and trendy hipsters and designed by Debra Mitchell. Twisted Silver’s distinct signature is cutting edge chic that gives its users the free reign to express their personal style with individual pieces or stacking jewellery from the Twisted Silver collection. 

I got myself the Triple Threat (set of three necklaces: Beatnik, Elegance and Crush) and the Flatiron bracelet in matte silver. The Triple Threat was on a promotional price and is no longer available, the site is currently only selling the  Double Threat which is the Beatnik and Elegance necklace sold as a set.

Quick background: Beatnik is a chunky silver chain necklace with  a jumbo lobster clasp while Elegance is a brass chain necklace with distressed glass pearls and cut crystal. Crush is a simple silver beaded necklace with the signature Twisted Silver gold coin. The Flatiron bracelet is a bold mixed-metal, chunky links bracelet. Here are photos of the three necklaces and the bracelet.

Twisted Silver Elegance Necklace (Photo Courtesy Twisted Silver website)

Twisted Silver Beatnik Necklace (Photo Courtesy Twisted Silver website)

Twisted Silver Beatnik Necklace (Photo Courtesy Twisted Silver website)

Twisted Silver Crushed Necklace (Photo Courtesy Twisted Silver website)

Twisted Silver Crushed Necklace (Photo Courtesy Twisted Silver website)

Twisted Silver Flatiron Bracelet

Twisted Silver Flatiron Bracelet (Photo Courtesy Twisted Silver website)

Twisted Silver's Triple Threat Set worn together (Photo Courtesy: Glow with Grace Youtube Channel)

Twisted Silver’s Triple Threat Set worn together (Photo Courtesy: GlowofGrace Youtube Channel)

Shipping by Twisted Silver was fairly swift although they don’t ship directly to Singapore, so I used VPOST services. I placed my order with Twisted Silver on Feb 4 (Tues) and did not receive any acknowledgement from them so I wrote to them on Feb 6 (Thurs)and got a shipping notice on Feb 7 (Fri). VPOST shipped my item to Singapore when it arrived in the US on Feb 11 and I received my item at my doorstep on Feb 18 (Tues). Not too bad considering it took about two weeks to get to Singapore.

I got my package and I was happy. The item arrived in a small cardboard box with tissue wrapping individual necklaces and bracelets. As I unboxed the items, I realised that the Elegance necklace had broken in transit!

Twisted Silver delivered to my doorstep via VPOST.

Twisted Silver delivered to my doorstep via VPOST.

Twisted Silver Elegance necklace broken

Twisted Silver Elegance necklace broken

I emailed Twisted Silver just inform them that I had received a broken necklace probably from the shipping and never expected them to do anything except tell me how sorry they were that I had received a broken item. In my correspondence, I attached the above photo.

I must have caught them at the right timing because I got an immediate response and they expressed that they too, were not happy that I had received a broken item. They offered to send me a replacement immediately, free of charge. I was delighted to hear the news! I have never had a company send me a replacement for free, with no request that I return the broken item or whatsoever. I believe this would be a lesson in customer service for Singapore-based companies and shops.

At the point of publishing this post, Twisted Silver has already sent me a replacement and I’m just waiting for VPOST to ship it to me in Singapore.

In the meantime, I have enjoyed using my Twisted Silver accessories to dress up my outfits and I love the flexibility of either wearing individual pieces alone or stacking them together or stacking them with other accessories to create a very modern look!

For more on how Twisted Silver and how to style their items, check out the video below by Youtubber GlowofGrace (www.youtube.com/user/glowofgrace) or other Twisted Silver videos. For those who might be interested, shop Twisted Silver here: (ww.twisted-silver.com)

Once again, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

