anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

The Orange Lip

Lately I have been seeing a ton of orange lips in the media, on the runways and around the blogsphere. Apparently, that would be one of the Spring/Summer trends for 2014 according to Harpers: Harpers Bazaar Orange lipstick

I thought it would be decidedly fun to partake of this trend and attempt an orange lip so I looked to Youtube for inspiration and some guidance. I chanced on a recent video post by the queen of makeup, Ms Lisa Eldridge, and was convinced to go out and get myself some orange lip products. Check out her video below.

So here is my attempt at an orange lip. Do pardon my chapped lips. I have no idea why the colour photographs as pink. In real life, it is rather tangerine.

FOTD with orange lipstick

FOTD with orange lipstick

I used the L’oreal Color Riche Lipcolor in C411 Pearly Wild Tango.Here’s a shot of the lipstick, I must say the orange does look fairly intimidating from the bullet but it applies relatively sheer and I love how moisturising this lipstick is. And with my chapped lips, I need all the hydration I can get!

photo

L’oreal Color Riche Lipcolor in C411 Pearly Wild Tango

Have you tried orange lipstick before? Would you dare to try such a bold colour? Let me know in the comments below and thanks for reading!

6 comments on “The Orange Lip

  1. Veronique
    March 7, 2014

    Orange lips suit you great!

    • spattiselanno
      March 7, 2014

      Thanks, dear! I do think orange might suit your skin tone too!

  2. isaac976
    March 10, 2014

    Will Orange suit me too ? LOL !!

    • spattiselanno
      March 11, 2014

      Sure! Orange sunnies perhaps?

      • isaac976
        March 11, 2014

        only orange I know is GlenmORANGiE ..

      • spattiselanno
        March 11, 2014

        That’s a lovely shade of orange, for sure.

Leave a Reply

