anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick: Centrifuchsia

I’ve been on a lippie kick lately and picked up the Lime Crime lipstick in Centrifuchsia as I was highly impressed with the performance of their Velvetines (read post here). I was curious to know if their opaque lipsticks would perform just as well, albeit shorter longevity compared to the Velvetines.

photo3

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

photo4

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick in Centrifuchsia

The packaging is cute. The silver unicorn against the purple bullet case is synonymous with Lime Crime. I can’t say enough about how unapologetic and different Lime Crime’s stuff is, and the packaging definitely sets the tone for that.

Well, let’s talk a little about the lippies – they glide on smoothly and the colour pigmentation is definitely opaque. At least with two applications, that is. The colour applies true to how it looks in the bullet. The lipstick is also creamy and has a light sweet scent to it. I love, love, love how moisturising this lippie is. It feels even more hydrating that the L’Oreal Color Riche Lipcolor Lipstick (read my review here). It kept my lips hydrated but not sticky or greasy.

Lip swatch of Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick in Centrifushia

Lip swatch of Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick in Centrifushia

For some reason, the colour makes me wanna bite into the lipstick?! In all honesty, I have never been one with an affinity for bold lips but I think that’s changed in the last couple of weeks. I have started to experiment with bolder, louder and stronger lip colours. Perhaps confidence comes with age…Or maybe age makes one pay more attention to one’s looks (or maybe it’s just any excuse to be vain).

Anyhow, I am starting to love hot pink lips especially this shade of hot pink on my lips. As loud as it may seem from the bullet, it isn’t quite as loud as red, so maybe that’s why I am liking it more. It’s just a fun colour that gives a softer look compared to red, I guess.

FOTD with Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick in Centrifuchsia

FOTD with Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick in Centrifuchsia

2 comments on “Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick: Centrifuchsia

  1. quartz comptoir Quebec
    May 15, 2014

    Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you
    if that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look
    forward to new updates.

    • spattiselanno
      May 22, 2014

      Hello there! Thanks for stopping by, I am on Twitter and go by the handle (a)anyhowonly. Looking forward to seeing you back here again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

