anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

I got robbed in the office!

Just earlier today I discovered I got ‘robbed’ of Ribena syrup in my office. I purchased a new bottle to be shared between my team mate and I and we placed the brand new bottle in the common fridge last Thursday (20 March). We each took a small amount to make a cuppa for ourselves and left the remaining bottle in the fridge, with the bottle clearly labelled with my name on it.

Today (26 Mar), I opened the fridge to get some Tim Tams and saw the bottle like this. I know I question the missing contents because my colleague hasn’t been drinking from this bottle and neither have I.

Exhibit A

Exhibit A

The bottle has my name on it. Take a look at Exhibit B.

Exhibit B

Exhibit B

Seriously, this is about as honest a reflection as one can get. The type of the people I work with, are not only selfish, they are also dishonest. Where is the integrity in this office?

If you cannot be trusted with Ribena syrup, suffice to say, you can be trusted with nothing. 

That’s all I have to say about the people in this office. And maybe, just maybe, it is time to review my employment opportunities. I don’t think I can continue working with a team I cannot trust.

What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

2 comments on “I got robbed in the office!

  1. Rae
    March 26, 2014

    Oh my goodness. I’m so sorry you had to experience this. I’m glad I never have. But I take my food very seriously hahaha. If I’m craving for soemthing and I see that it’s not in the fridge, I’d go crazy. It’s funny that s/he still left half of it.

    • spattiselanno
      March 31, 2014

      Hello there! Some friends have told me I should’ve tainted the remainder with laxatives to find out who the culprit is but I decided to bring my bottle home and enjoy it with my family. I think if I had left the bottle for another week, it probably would’ve been wiped out. It’s infuriating when you can’t find what you’re looking for in the fridge, I share your sentiments about that too! Anyway, thanks for dropping by and leaving me a comment! x

Leave a Reply

