anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Limited Edition Revlon Legacy Collection

Speak of classic lipstick shades and most possibly you will hear mention of reds, pink, nudes and possibly even a mauve-type colour. Well, that’s what Revlon did in its latest relaunch of its classic Super Lustrous Lipstick shades where it brought back five shades voted via a Facebook poll.

Revlon Legacy

The Revlon Legacy

Here in Singapore, we have yet to get wind of this. Since I was adamant about getting my hands on those shades, I looked to eBay where I finally got my stash. So here are the swatches.

The Revlon Legacy: Icy Violet, Snow Peach, Sandstorm, Fifth Avenue  and Jungle Peach

The Revlon Legacy: (Clockwise) Snow Peach, Icy Violet, Sandstorm, Fifth Avenue Red and Jungle Peach

The Revlon Legacy: (Clockwise) Snow Peach, Icy Violet, Sandstorm, Fifth Avenue Red and Jungle Peach

The Revlon Legacy: (Clockwise) Snow Peach, Icy Violet, Sandstorm, Fifth Avenue Red and Jungle Peach

The Revlon Legacy: (Clockwise) Snow Peach, Icy Violet, Sandstorm, Fifth Avenue Red and Jungle Peach

The Revlon Legacy: (Top left) Snow Peach, Jungle Peach (Bottom left) Icy Violet, Sandstorm and Fifth Avenue Red

Here’s a better photo of the lipsticks since mine was quite a fail shot.

revlon_vintagebringback

Limited Edition Revlon Legacy Collection: Super Lustrous Lipsticks (Photo Courtesy Temptalia)

  • Icy Violet: This shade was launched in 1946 and is a frosty shimmery lavender.
  • Snow Peach: This shade is a corally pink which originally launched in 1956.
  • Sandstorm: Launched in 1999, this shade is a shimmery brownish nude distinctive of the then-trendy lipstick shades in the late 90s.
  • Fifth Avenue Red: A crème deep red which was launched in 1958.
  • Jungle Peach: Originally launched in 1963 this shade is a peach.
The Revlon Legacy: (Clockwise) Snow Peach, Icy Violet, Sandstorm, Fifth Avenue Red and Jungle Peach

The Revlon Legacy: (Top to bottom) Jungle Peach, Icy Violet, Snow Peach, Sandstorm and Fifth Avenue Red

All the Revlon Super Lustrous colours in this collection are moisturising and opaque. While most if not all of the shades seemed to lean towards more warm tones, I think all the lipsticks textures are very creamy and emollient, and apply evenly. I loved the texture of these lipsticks and have not regretted this purchase one bit.

I grew up in the 80s/90s and the Sandstorm and Fifth Avenue Red shades remind me of the models in the glossy magazines I used to read; they remind me of a time when I would watch my mother put on her makeup to go to work; they bring back the sweet memories of yesteryears. Such sweet pleasures. So here are the swatches on my lips, do enjoy!

 

photo2

The Revlon Legacy in Sandstorm

photo3

The Revlon Legacy in Icy Violet

photo4

The Revlon Legacy in Jungle Peach

photo5

The Revlon Legacy in Snow Peach

photo6

The Revlon Legacy in Fifth Avenue Red

Thanks for reading!

5 comments on “Limited Edition Revlon Legacy Collection

  1. msbeautyguru
    April 15, 2014

    I love these, I definitely want snow peach and jungle peach :))

  2. Koofa
    April 15, 2014

    Very pretty! I think the Sandstorm & 5th Ave. Red suit you very well!

    • spattiselanno
      April 15, 2014

      Thanks dear! I am in love with all the colours! Revlon really did a great job with these.

  3. Rae
    April 15, 2014

    I would love to have one of these. I wish they had a matte one.

Leave a Reply

