anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

The Face Shop CC Cream Vs Bourjois 123 Prefect CC Cream

Over the weekend, I decided to try out some samples I have in my stash and one of them was The Face Shop’s Aura Color Control Cream.

photo10

The Face Shop’s Aura Color Control sample pack

First of all, the packaging of this sample sucks. I had to really apply pressure to tear it open only to have half the contents splatter all over the place, what a mess! Then, I discovered that there is only enough product for one-time use, so I’m not sure if that was the intention or if I had wasted half when I attempted to open the pack. This sample is in 02 Natural Beige.

I decided to try this product and compare it to Bourjois’ 123 Prefect CC Cream that I have been loving since the day I got it.

Straight off the bat, The Face Shop’s Aura CC Cream seems thicker and viscous, more like the consistency of a liquid foundation or a BB cream, whilst the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream is slightly less viscous. Just look at the swatches below. I also find The Face Shop Aura CC Cream to leave a sticky residue and is quite pigmented.

I have found that The Face Shop Aura CC Cream provides medium coverage that is buildable, and has a semi-matte finish. In the photos, you will see that the cream appears much lighter than my skin tone, but given some time, it will settle in and match your skin.

Swatches

Swatches

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream - Half face done

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream – Half face done

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream - other half face undone

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream – other half face undone

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream - Full face done

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream – Full face done

I didn’t quite like the seemingly white cast on my skin by The Face Shop Aura CC Cream, although I know it will oxidise to match your skin tone. The Face Shop’s Aura CC cream brightened my skin with just one application, but also gave me the “two-tone” effect which is basically a whiter face with a darker neck effect.

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream - Full face with blusher, eyebrows and some contouring

The Face Shop Aura CC Cream – Full face with blusher, eyebrows and some contouring

Now, let’s look at the Bourjois’ 123 Perfect CC Cream.

Upon application, I noticed the Bourjois’ 123 Perfect CC Cream gave relatively sheerer coverage than The Face Shop one. It also felt extremely lightweight on the skin, compared to The Face Shop one which left a sticky residue I did not like. The Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream Foundation is fairly viscous compared to The Face Shop’s Aura CC Cream. As it is less viscous, it applies very smoothly and is easily worked into the skin. It also took a short while for the product to oxidise and when it did, I looked like I had flawless skin. The Bourjois 123 Perfect CC cream foundation evened out my skin tone and gave me luminous skin with just one application.

Bourjois' 123 Perfect CC Cream

Bourjois’ 123 Perfect CC Cream

Bourjois' 123 Perfect CC Cream - Half Face done

Bourjois’ 123 Perfect CC Cream – Half face done

Bourjois' 123 Perfect CC Cream - Full face done with blusher, eyebrows and contouring

Bourjois’ 123 Perfect CC Cream – Full face done with blusher, eyebrows and contouring

After testing out both CC Creams, I find I prefer the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream for its lightweight feel and non sticky feeling. The colour also seems to match my skin tone better, and I find it doesn’t oxidise throughout the day, which is something I truly, truly love. The Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream also looks just like my skin – only better!

Thanks for reading!

 

6 comments on “The Face Shop CC Cream Vs Bourjois 123 Prefect CC Cream

  1. Thanks for the great review! I have the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream but I haven’t tried it out on my entire face yet. It looks promising 🙂

    • spattiselanno
      April 17, 2014

      You are welcome! Oh, I love, love, love the Bourjois. I have to say, it just feels better on my skin. Enjoy using yours! 🙂

  2. youniche
    April 17, 2014

    I’ve been wanting to try out the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream but haven’t been able to get my hands on it just yet 😦 However, I love the Faceshop’s CC Cream so much! It has such a good coverage for a CC Cream… I’ve been using it for months and it never disappoints me ❤

    • spattiselanno
      April 17, 2014

      Hi! Thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment! While I love the coverage that the Faceshop’s CC cream gives, I wasn’t able to get over how sticky it felt on my skin. If coverage is something you prefer, you may not like the Bourjois CC cream as coverage is lesser if you compare both products.

  3. marylouiserea
    April 18, 2014

    I think the Bourjois one suits you a lot more! Good review! 😊

    • spattiselanno
      April 21, 2014

      Thanks! Appreciate that you dropped by and left me such kind words!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2014 by in Beauty and tagged , , , , , .
