anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Bite Beauty’s Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo

Yayness, I finally got my hands on Bite Beauty’s Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Vivid – shades featured are Palomino (vibrant magenta) and Violet (vibrant purple). Bite Beauty cosmetics aren’t available in Singapore currently so I got my lipstick via eBay.

Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo

Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo

“Bite Beauty is a natural lip care company operating out of downtown Toronto. Our mission is to create lipstick that is high performance and healthy enough to eat for women everywhere. This is where we keep our inspirations – things we see, things we hear, things we wear. We’ll share what we can and teach what we know.” – BiteBeauty website

In 2005, The Guardian asserted that, “The average woman eats five pounds of lipstick per lifetime.” It was then that the people behind Bite Beauty decided to develop lipsticks that contain beneficial ingredients. Each Bite Beauty lipstick contains the Resveratrol equivalent of two glasses of red wine, which help reduce fine lines and wrinkles on and around the lip area over time. Since Bite Beauty is all about better ingredients, their Luminous Creme Lipstick contain food-grade ingredients that are supposedly “healthy enough to eat”.

Bite Bueaty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Vivid

Bite Bueaty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Vivid

The lipstick duo is packaged in a rather tiny double-ended tube. Bite Beauty’s grey packaging is rubberised and feels luxurious to the touch. Each duo contains 2 x 0.05 oz of lipstick (1.55g per lipstick), which was enough for me to sample.

Bite Beauty’s Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo is formulated free of Parabens, Sulfates and Phthalates.  They also do not contain petrochemicals and are certified gluten-free.

Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Vivid - swatched

Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Vivid – swatched (Top: Violet, Bottom: Palomino)

I tried on the lipstick and loved its texture immediately. This lipstick claims to be long-lasting and moisturising and I was impressed with its thick, creamy texture upon first application. While it has excellent colour payoff and applies opaque, the formula gives lots of slip. The Bite Beauty lipstick feels similar to Lime Crime’s Opaque Lipsticks – rich, creamy and rather slippery.

FOTD with me wearing Bite Beauty's Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Palomino

FOTD with me wearing Bite Beauty’s Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo in Palomino

The formula isn’t incredible long-lasting on me, where I got about (maximum) four hours worth of wear before I had to reapply, similar to most moisturising lippies I have tried. I do love how it feels and knowing I have on lipstick that is “healthy enough to eat”.

Thanks for reading!

3 comments on “Bite Beauty’s Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo

  1. missjenkovacs
    April 24, 2014

    I love Bite products! Lovely review ❤

    • spattiselanno
      April 24, 2014

      Thanks! This is my first time trying Bite products and so far, I am loving it. I just might become a fan soon. Thanks for popping by and leaving me a comment! 🙂

  2. Rae
    April 25, 2014

    Shocks I want to try Bite. Gusto ko din try yung Melt and Lipstick Queen…

Leave a Reply

