anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Omakase Burger!

Omakase (say oh-ma-ka-seh) Burger offers cheeseburgers, chicken burgers, fries, beer and more, and boasts to deliver the authentic American burger experience right here in Singapore.

We went to the new outlet in Wisma Atria, which is definitely more accessible compared to The Grandstand (formerly Turf City). Somehow I just hate the commute to The Grandstand, maybe it’s the traffic along Bukit Timah Road.

Anyhow, I ordered The Ultimate Burger and the hubs had The Cheeseburger and we were bowled away by the taste! With both burgers featuring a hand-ground, juicy beef patty (medium rare, of course), the Omakase Cheeseburger (S$14.90) was filled with melted cheese, lettuce and tomato and a secret Omakase sauce, in a nicely toasted bun while The Ultimate Burger (S$18.90) had extras like fatty, chewy bacon, grilled onions and mushrooms. Here are the burgers we had.

The Omakase Cheeseburger

The Omakase Cheeseburger

The Ultimate Burger

The Ultimate Burger

And the bun… Oh, the bun was pillowy soft, and lightly toasted so there was a lovely extra crispness with each bite.

So. Absolutely. Fabulous.

But I have to say, the portion is small. The burgers are really tiny for the price!  Whilst I enjoyed the burger tremendously, I wasn’t satisfyingly filled given how small the portion was. I probably will only go back if I want a relatively expensive snack.

Here’s a look at my overflowing tower of happiness.

photo2

Service at Omakase Burger is swift and friendly. I like the fast-food style approach of placing orders while waiting for the remote device they give you to buzz when your number is called. I love that there isn’t a need to stand in line while waiting for your burger to be ready. And the décor while colourful and inviting, just felt a little too kiddy to me. But that’s just me…

Have you been to Omakase Burger? What do you think of their burgers, worth the hype or over-rated? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

5 comments on “Omakase Burger!

  1. Joice
    May 6, 2014

    Hi dear, you have an awesome blog do you like to follow each other on BLOGLOVIN and FACEBOOK? if you decided to follow me, please let me know so I can follow you back. xoxo

    http://www.love-joice.com
    PS please don’t forget to leave your Facebook link.

    • spattiselanno
      May 7, 2014

      Hello! Thanks for dropping by and leaving me such kind, kind words! I will follow you on Bloglovin for sure. I don’t have a Facebook page yet but when I do start one, I will definitely follow you there too! Take care. xx 🙂

  2. thosegalsggbd
    May 6, 2014

    Reblogged this on Through the shit…….

    • spattiselanno
      May 7, 2014

      Hi there, thanks for stopping by and reblogging my post! Appreciate it! 🙂

      • thosegalsggbd
        May 8, 2014

        Any time! We all have a craft and niche! We spread our talents because well there’s plenty to go around! Wishing you continued success!

Leave a Reply

