anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Supreme Matte Lipstick – Traveler Exclusive Set!

I picked up the Shu Uemura Traveler’s Exclusive lip duo pack which contains the Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Supreme Matte Lipstick duo in shades: Gangnam Orange and Gangnam Pink, a bright orange and pink (respectively). Sold exclusively as a lipstick set at the duty free outlet in Changi Airport’s transit terminal, I was mostly intrigued by their names.

Here’s my unboxing and first impression of the product.

20140515-122722.jpg20140515-122740.jpg

I was reigned in by the lipstick names and the fact that when I swatched the individual pink shade, I fell in love with it. I must say, I am a sucker for bright pink lippies, and since both shades were retailing for about S$52 I though it was a good deal and grabbed the pack. I couldn’t resist unboxing it in the plane!

20140515-123458.jpg

20140515-123538.jpg

20140515-123602.jpg

20140515-123745.jpg

The traveler set packs the two lippies in individual boxes, just like how each lipstick is sold regularly. Inside the individual boxes, each lipstick (retails for S$33 each) comes packaged in a silver tube with a clear transparent cap made of plastic. There isn’t anything spectacular about the packaging, if you ask me. It’s just straightforward and simple and possibly rather cheap compared to some lipsticks by drugstore brands like L’Oreal or Bourjois. Only thing I don’t quite like about the cover is my fear of getting lipstick all over it if I don’t cap it properly.

20140515-123813.jpg

The first ever extreme matte yet comfortable lipstick with signature hybrid pigment. Lasting, pure, higher fidelity color intense and deep color pay-off. Leaves a comfortable moisturized feel on the lips. Available in 6 limited edition shades. – Shu Uemura US website

This lipstick is really comfortable to wear. I put it on in the plane and had it on throughout the day, even after an entire day of eating, riding around Koh Samui and swimming in the pool, the lipstick stayed on! Pretty impressive performance for a lipstick, if you ask me. Best part about it, I really didn’t feel it on at all. Since it dries matte, it didn’t feel emollient and didn’t leave a sticky, clinging or coated feeling after I put it on. I just put it on in the plane and went about my holiday activities. No fuss, no muss.

20140515-125702.jpg

And the pink, is to die for! Here is a photo of me and the hubs at the beach. Check out how saturated the colour looks, even under the blazing sun!

20140515-124829.jpg

The Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Supreme Matte Lipsticks are part of the Shu Uemura Eye-Conic 30th Anniversary Collection.

I definitely recommend this lippie to those who love pink lipsticks. Once again, thanks for reading!

6 comments on “Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Supreme Matte Lipstick – Traveler Exclusive Set!

  1. marylouiserea
    May 15, 2014

    Looks great on you! Good buy! 😊

    • spattiselanno
      May 21, 2014

      Thanks! I am so happy with these, I wish I got more colours now.

  2. Rae
    May 15, 2014

    These are totally my kind of colors. Must check these out.

    • spattiselanno
      May 21, 2014

      Yes, please do check out the range, I am loving it more and more with each wear.

  3. carrotoh
    May 16, 2014

    Wow I like the staying power!

    • spattiselanno
      May 21, 2014

      Yes, it is absolutely amazing how it could stay on for so long given the kinds of activities I was doing in Koh Samui! Even my husband asked me if the lipstick was waterproof when we went to into the pool.

Leave a Reply

