anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

First Impression: Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack

Those who have seen my super short holiday post, would know I just spent a week in Koh Samui. Now, I am completely sunburnt and my medium-toned skin is even more brown tanned. While my hubs loves the new tan, I have mixed feelings about it – firstly because majority of my makeup now doesn’t quite suit my newish skin tone and secondly, I think I prefer a slightly lighter shade on me, thankyouverymuch.

Anyhow, I couldn’t wait until I got back to Singers to attempt repairing my skin so I went searching for solutions at 7-Eleven stores and Family Marts along Koh Samui (because their major mall was just too far from where I chose to stay). I found something that caught my eye in a 7-Eleven on our last evening on the island – the Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack.

Tony Moly Tomatox White Massage Pack

Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack

A quick google search show the name Tony Moly means ‘putting style into packaging’ – Wikipedia.

I thought they really nailed it with the packaging of this product! Even as a sachet, the product looks so cute but the true reason I was immediately drawn to it was because this is a Korean product – the other products available in-store all carried Thai labels and I didn’t understand their claims or ingredients. Since I am relatively familiar with Tony Moly as a brand, I thought it would be worthwhile to try this product out and given its brand name, it was the most credible of the lot. So I went for it.

All the instructions on this packaging have been localised and were printed in Thai, so I had to google for application tips and also product claims. Here’s what I found:

“Massage cream & pack with instant brightening effects, Hydration & protection to maintain a healthy skin, Whitening & detox, Anti-oxidants prevent aging

Contains: Tomato extract / Lemon extract / Kiwi extract/ White tea extract / Pearl Powder

Recommended for: Skin that doesn’t go well with makeup, People who don’t have time for a pack at night

Directions: Apply sufficient amount, avoiding the eyes and lips, massage for 1~2 min, and wait for 5~10 min. After that, wash off with lukewarm water.” – Tony Moly website (Philippines)

 

Here’s my first impression of the product.

photo2

Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack

Since it is a mask, the product feels thick and creamy upon application. My travel pack was relatively cold from the store so it felt really nice against my skin. I think storing this in the fridge before application would make it a lovely experience when one applies this to one’s face. There is a slight fruity scent to this product which I find rather soothing upon application. My sunburnt skin definitely appreciated the slightly cold mask and the viscosity of the mask.

Here’s a quick snap of me with the Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack on my sunburnt face. Yes, you are to avoid your eye area but I didn’t pay too much attention to following instructions to a T.

photo4

My FOTD with the Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack

I left it on for close to 20 minutes and rinsed it off with lukewarm water, followed by cold water. The mask seemed to clear out major redness in my skin and it also seemed to brighten the skin slightly. Most importantly, I enjoyed using this product because it was quick and easy.

photo3

 

Sorry for the picture quality but my camera was charging and I only had my iPhone at my disposal for picture taking. Here’s my skin condition after the mask – it felt softer, smoother, more radiant and my face was definitely soothed from the overexposure to sun. I will continue using this to see if it really does provide any real benefits because so far, all the reviews I have read online have claimed that this product doesn’t give lasting effects.

Well, if you ask me, this is just a mask so its effects will never be as long-lasting or permanent as a proper brightening & hydrating skincare regime. This mask is meant as a quick alternative and so far, I think it does what it claims to do – hydrate and brighten, definitely a product recommended for “people who don’t have time for a pack at night”.

Once again, thanks for reading!

 

2 comments on “First Impression: Tony Moly Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack

  1. Rikzah Zia
    May 31, 2014

    OMG you look so gorgeous !!! 😀 i am gonna try this mask too ❤

    • spattiselanno
      June 1, 2014

      Hi there, thanks for stopping by and leaving such generous words. Do try the mask out and let me know your thoughts on it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 22, 2014 by in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , .
