anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

VeganBurg

Hello, Everybody! I apologise for the lack of blogposts lately as I have been on holiday and have only just returned home. Am busy compiling all the photos and videos which will be coming up in another post.

But, just before I left for my holiday, the hubs and I, his cousin and friend tried out VeganBurg (the first vegan fast food restaurant in Singapore) one evening and I was rather surprised by the experience. In fact, I’ve always heard how great VeganBurg’s food is, but haven’t experienced it until now. Since their early days operating out of their flagship store along Jalan Eunos, they have now grown to include a delivery and catering service and now operate a chain of four stores! Not bad for a homegrown brand, if you ask me.

Our party of four sat down to dine at the Jalan Eunos outlet and were contemplating what to order. I have gone past this outlet many, many times and was always drawn by the vintage motorcycle they had parked in their premises (visible from the road), but have never made the effort to go in to check out the place until now. I liked what I saw immediately. There was a clean, minimalist and chill vibe about the place. Very metropolitan-chic-meets-hipster-upcycle-cool, if you know what I mean. Anyway, here’s a look at the indoor seating area.

VeganBurg Jalan Eunos Outlet

VeganBurg Jalan Eunos Outlet (Photo Courtesy: VeganBurg website)

One of their claims are that their buns are made using organic ingredients and so too, are their patties.

VeganBurg Buns

VeganBurg Buns (Photo courtesy: VeganBurg website

VeganBurg Patties

VeganBurg Patties (Photo courtesy: VeganBurg website)

Our order

Our order

In the end, we only ordered three burgers and two sides because one of us wasn’t all that hungry.

So I had the Creamy Shrooms, while the hubs tried the Hawaiian Teriyaki. 

VeganBurg's Creamy Shrooms

VeganBurg’s Creamy Shrooms

VeganBurg's Hawaiian Teriyaki

VeganBurg’s Hawaiian Teriyaki

Here’s a close-up of my mushroom burger.

VeganBurg's Creamy Shrooms

VeganBurg’s Creamy Shrooms

The buns were fab – pillowy and tender to each bite. I loved the patty too. Not only was it juicy and tasty, it didn’t actually taste like a vegan patty, the entire burger just tasted like a regular beef burger to me. The mushrooms added a lovely smoky intensity to the overall taste, which I found extremely satisfying. Even the serving of lettuce they included in the burger felt generous compared to a regular McDonald’s burger. I was convinced VeganBurg is the way to go for burgers.

This burger was not only satisfyingly good in terms of taste, it was also very filling. Although it is slightly pricer than a regular burger at McDonald’s, considering the organic ingredients used in making each VeganBurg burger, I think it is a reasonable price to pay. Go try it out, if you haven’t already!

VeganBurg can be found at four different locations namely: 44 Jalan Eunos, 12 Marina Boulevard #02-05 Marina Bay Financial Centre Tower 3, 200 Turf Club Road (The Grandstand) #01-32, and 50 Market Street #01-28D Golden Shoe Carpark.

Once again, thanks for reading!

5 comments on “VeganBurg

  1. kbeezyisviral
    May 24, 2014

    Food looks lovely. I would appreciate it if you would check out my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kbeezyisviral

    • spattiselanno
      May 27, 2014

      Hello there, thanks for dropping by and for your encouraging words! I will do so, cheers!

  2. backpackerlee
    May 28, 2014

    I am about to write-up within the next week or so a mention of Veganburg…is it possible to include a link to this article? 🙂

    • spattiselanno
      May 28, 2014

      Sure, pls go ahead and link it! Thanks for stopping by, can’t wait to read your thoughts about VeganBurg. 🙂

  3. Splishsplasch
    June 10, 2014

    Yummo. Looks delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2014 by in Food, Singapore and tagged , , , .
