anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

SPH Magazine Giveaway!

Hello everybody! This is my 100th post and to thank everyone for reading my constant rambling, I’m doing a giveaway for three months free (digital) subscription of any SPH (Singapore Press Holdings) magazine title of your choice. Skip my ramblings and scroll down to find out how to get your free magazine subscription if not, continue reading for more.

Quite honestly, I cannot believe how I have reached the big 100 in a matter of six months since I started my first post in early November 2013.

Remember how I posted a review of Carousell in late Feb (earlier this year), I haven’t stopped using the app and in fact, I have sold a few items on it. So what exactly is Carousell? It’s basically an online marketplace that allows users to connect via a free iPhone/ Android app to list items (for free) for sale directly from your mobile device. The app is also built with photo-editing capabilities. Here’s a screenshot of what the app looks like on an iPhone.

Carousell app

Carousell app

photo_1

Thus far, I have enjoyed using the app to connect with other users on the Carousell platform, having successfully traded some items and selling others. The Carousell marketplace has a wide variety of categories from beauty & fashion, accessories, to books, cameras and antiques to textbooks. Some users post clothing items from accessories like bracelets to hats, to shoes and tops or bottoms for sale or trade, while others post gadgets or beauty products like new, used or unwanted makeup products for sale or trade. Initially, I only limited my posts to beauty products but since February, I have sold some makeup items and one designer bag. Currently, I have two trades pending and most of my remaining items are taking a longer time to be sold or traded because I haven’t put much effort into taking proper photos of the items.

Through a series of trial and error, I have found the best way to accelerate the sale process is to post clear and detailed pictures with a mention of whether you prefer the item to be sold or if you are open to trading the item. Also, specific to clothing articles, I recommend having the item looking as clean and as new as possible. So far, I have only traded one clothing item with another user but generally, I find myself attracted to clothing articles that have been properly ironed as well – quite a no-brainer, if you ask me.

 

IT’S MAGAZINE GIVEAWAY TIME!

In collaboration with SPH Magazines, the kind people behind Carousell are offering a 3-for-3 giveaway which entitles readers of anyhowonly to three (3) months free* digital subscription to any magazine (such as Her World, CLEO and other such lifestyle magazine titles under SPH Magazines) of your choice!

It’s simple, all you have to do is:

  1. Download the Carousell app + Sign up for a Carousell account (or Log in)
  2. Upload three (3) listings* either under the ‘For Her’ or ‘Beauty Products’ categories
  3. Wait to receive your redemption code & instructions on how to redeem your free subscription!
  4. Your listings will automatically be displayed on SheShops Marketplace on herworldPLUS, website of Singapore’s best-selling women’s fashion and beauty magazine, HerWorld.

*Terms & Conditions:

  1. Listings must be uploaded by 11 June 2014. Redemption code and instructions will be sent to users after 11 June 2014.
  2. Current users of Carousell can also post three (3) new listings under the ‘For Her’ or ‘Beauty Products’ categories to receive the free digital magazine subscription.
  3. As it is a redemption, users will not be prompted to key in payment info when redeeming as the free three-month subscription will automatically end without a prompt.
  4. This free digital magazine subscription giveaway is only available to both Singapore and Malaysia readers.

 

Quite easily done, if you ask me. Enjoy your free three-month digital subscription of the magazine of your choice and thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2014 by in Beauty, Shopping and tagged , , , , , .
