anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Last weekend, Sephora held a sale for their White Card holders and naturally, I decided to pick up a few items I’ve been thinking of trying of which, one item I purchased was the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Better Than Sex is powered by: Film-forming Polymer for smudge-proof, all day wear Acacia Senegal Tree Extract to nourish, thicken and lock curl in place. It also contains unique peptides for the deepest, intense black possible. Some product claims include:

“Take home our Better Than Sex mascara and all your desires for lush, incredibly intense lashes will be fulfilled. One application of our collagen-fueled formula and touch of our specially shaped brush will leave you begging for more. One coat and lashes are full, defined and stretched to unbelievable lengths. Two coats and they’re reaching unbelievable heights of drama. Three coats and you’ll believe in magic.” – Too Faced website

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

The mascara comes packaged in a significantly bulky pink (metal) tube finished in a matte metallic baby pink colour.  Apologies for the slightly orangey photos – here’s one of the product taken from the Too Faced website. As with all Too Faced products, the Better Than Sex mascara is paraben and cruelty free.

others_2674594_031149_1_m

Written on the box are some product claims which inlcude:

  • 1,944% more volume*
  • 100% saw longer lashes**
  • 100% saw dramatic volume**
  • 93% saw base-to-tip curl**
  • 8 out of 10 say it’s the best mascara they’ve ever used*

*results observed in a clinical study.
**results observed in a consumer study.

photo3

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Contrived name aside, this Too Faced mascara contains 0.27 FL oz./ 8.0ML of product and features an hourglass-shaped brush designed with extra stiff bristles for improved performance of the collagen-fueled formula.

photo4

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara’s hourglass-shaped brush

I was initially drawn to the product after hearing so much about it towards the end of 2013 but was rather put off by the product name. Don’t mistaken me to be a prude or to be frigid in any way, I just feel they could have come out with a much better product name for this mascara.

Anyway, I still purchased the product and in the fashion of any self-respecting makeup addict, I went home to try out the mascara immediately, and boy was I pleased with the results! Although this isn’t a waterproof mascara, it managed to hold the curl of my short, stumpy lashes and made my lashes look voluminous and va-va-voom.

Application did take some getting used to as the wand is thicker than what I am used to. Also, I didn’t find the mascara to clump up despite putting on two coats as the brush separated my lashes rather well. I was expecting spidery looking lashes from how thick the formula appeared but that wasn’t the case at all. The intensity of the (black) colour is also truly amazing.

Some users have remarked that this mascara flakes but somehow, on me, it hasn’t flaked one bit. After four days of using this product, I am truly in love with it.

photo5

EOTD (Eye Of The Day) with Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

The Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara currently retails for S$32 in Sephora outlets and is a bit of a splurge but with my 20% discount, I was happy to get it cheaper. Have you tried this yet? What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below.

Once again, thanks for reading!

3 comments on “Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

  1. msbeautyguru
    May 29, 2014

    Im so jealous this doesn’t flake on you!! I still wear it a ton because its amazinggggg but it does flake on me lol. Great mascara though!! :))

    • spattiselanno
      June 9, 2014

      Hello! Yes, strangely, it doesn’t flake on me. Have you tried layering it? It might not flake if you layer another product over or under it.

      • msbeautyguru
        June 9, 2014

        Yes thats what I do now and its absolutely amazing, I use my YSL babydoll over it to “seal” it in lol :))

Leave a Reply

