anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Lip Tint

I just tried The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint and can only wax lyrical about lip tints now. Prior to this, I have thought lip tints are a waste of money because they arewway too sheer and need multiple applications to be seen. More often than not, I was just biased against Korean beauty products because the few that I tried didn’t suit me.

I could not be more wrong about lip tints.

To the uninitiated, a lip tint (or lip stain) is a beauty product applied to the lips to give them colour without gloss or shine. Generally, once the tint is applied onto bare lips, the colour will slightly stain the skin. One of the benefits of lip tint is that it is generally very long lasting. If it contains gloss, the gloss will eventually be wiped off, but the colour will stay.

From what I gather, there are the liquidey-type of lip tints and there are the jelly-type tints. This version is the more watery version. Here’s what it looks like.

The Face Shop's My Lips Eat Cherry Lip Tint

The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

Sorry about the lighting guys, here’s a better picture.

The Face Shop's My Lips Eat Cherry Lip Tint

The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint (Photo Courtesy: BeautyNetKorea)

There are two shades in this range – #1 Juicy Cherry or #2 Juicy Red. I purchased the shade Juicy Red. It comes packaged in a significant sized tube with a doe-foot sponge applicator. The container has a stopper at the opening to prevent product spillage should the tube be left lying on its side.

The Face Shop's My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

To me, the sponge tip applicator distributes just the perfect amount of product on the lips. The rest of the packaging for the lip tint is simple but some may find this design bulky to tote around given how thick the tube is. I’m not bothered by it, frankly.

The product is extremely liquid-ey (hence the name ‘aqua tint’). There is a slightly fruity scent to the product upon application which does not dissipate as quickly as some other lip products; the scent lingers for quite a while after application, so those who are sensitive to scents should beware. There is quite a significant amount of colour pigmentation from this lip tint. I love how it smells/ tastes because it makes me feel like I’m eating cherries!

The Face Shop's My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

The image shows how pigmented the product is – just one  swipe of the product, look at the rich colour pigmentation! I was always under the impression that lip tints were sheer and just a waste of money. The longevity of this product really convinced me otherwise! Not only is the product highly pigmented, it is also very long-lasting and doesn’t dry out my lips. It is totally comfortable to wear – I put it on and forgot all about it!

Best part of it all is that the product can be sheered out or built up and either way, it still looks absolutely natural!

Now I am convinced that lip tints provide lasting wash of natural colour that stain lips in a natural shade – making them utterly irresistible!

Here’s how natural the lip tint looks on me. I am in love!

P.S. Sorry about the lighting in the photos, guys. Was testing out nightshots (without flash) on my camera and the pictures seemed OK on the camera display but only realised how bad the lighting truly was until I transferred out the photos!

My bare FOTD (Face Of The Day)

My bare FOTD (Face Of The Day)

My FOTD with The Face Shop's My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

My FOTD with The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Aqua Tint

Once again, thanks for reading!

 

5 comments on “The Face Shop’s My Lips Eat Cherry Lip Tint

  1. lookbeyondbeauty
    June 9, 2014

    Great post 🙂
    lets follow each other? 🙂 http://lokbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

    • spattiselanno
      June 11, 2014

      Hi there, thanks for stopping by, will definitely check out your blog!

  2. Olivia
    June 11, 2014

    Beautiful color on you! I’m impressed with the pigmentation as well, wow 😀

  3. isaac976
    June 16, 2014

    happy smiles

Leave a Reply

