anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Nuxe Rêve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

I have been looking for the NUXE – Rêve de Miel lip balm for sometime and found it recently at Watsons in Singapore. It retails for S$32 and I got it on sale with a 20% discount. I couldn’t wait to try it out since I have been plagued with dry, chapped lips since forever.

Nuxe Reve de Miel

NUXE Reve de Miel

This product has been raved about on Youtube by beauty bloggers the likes of EssieButton and Fleur DeForce and I knew I just had to try it out for myself. The tub contains 15g of product and is packaged in a frosted glass jar with a white plastic screw top.

Nuxe Reve de Miel

NUXE Reve de Miel

The NUXE – Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm contains honey and precious oils, with a delicious honey taste and slightly gritty texture. This lip balm really is quite effective at restoring suppleness and comfort to dry and chapped lips like mine.

Nuxe - Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

NUXE- Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

The product is thick without feeling sticky once applied. In fact, it feels emollient on the lips, and one can also feel the immediate soothing and healing salve instantly – it almost feels like the product has eliminated all dryness on the lips the minute it has been applied, quite an incredible feat for lips like mine.

“Loaded with Vitamin E and antioxidants from grapefruit essence, the Nuxe – Reve de Miel lip balm helps to protect against dry, chapped lips while mega-moisturisers like Acacia honey and shea butter soften skin and seal in moisture, while sweet almond, calendula, and Chilean rose oils work to heal and repair.” – NUXE website

Nuxe - Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

NUXE – Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

I’ve only used this for three nights straight and I can immediately see the difference in the suppleness of my lips. They no longer peel and feel cracked and painful anymore. In fact, they are slowly starting to show signs of plumpness and even look somewhat juicy sans lip product. I just feel like the packaging isn’t quite as sanitary since I’m constantly dipping my grubby paws in that jar for product. It would’ve been so fantastic if this product could’ve been dispensed from a tube instead.

Anyway, here’s a shot of my lips with the NUXE – Reve de Miel lip balm. You can see how the lips look moisturised, and some of my fine lines have been somewhat smoothed out too. So far, I’m stoked by the results and will definitely continue using this product for improved results.

Nuxe - Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm on lips

NUXE – Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm on lips

NUXE is a French skincare brand that combines Nature and Luxury (luxe in French), harvesting the the power of plants and everything they have to offer. Founder, Aliza Jabès, a research pharmacist with a passion in creating a natural line of skincare products, believes in using plant extracts and natural botanicals to improve the health and appearance of the skin. NUXE products are a pleasure to use, and are infused with luxurious formulations that avoid harsh chemicals, artificial colorants, chemical preservatives, synthetic fragrance and chemical sunscreens wherever possible. I am not certain this product is paraben-free as there is no indication on the packaging but given how effective it has been so far, I am content to using it for now.  However, if you are someone who looks to avoid all of products with parabens, I suggest thinking twice before purchasing.

For more on this product, do check out EssieButton’s video below!

4 comments on “Nuxe Rêve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm

  1. carrotoh
    June 28, 2014

    Essiebutton so cute right. She is getting better at what she does.

    • spattiselanno
      July 2, 2014

      Yes, totally! I love watching her videos. She’s candid, animated and hilarious.

  2. RachAdeline
    September 9, 2014

    Hello, which watson store did you buy from? I have been looking for it since forever and still have not found! Please let me know!

    • spattiselanno
      September 25, 2014

      Hi there! Thanks for your question. Apologies for the delayed response but I have been away from my blog for some time. I got my lip balm from the Watsons at Ngee Ann City! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2014 by in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , .
