anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Milani Lip Intense Liquid Color

Hello! I took a few days off last week to refocus my energy and realign myself ( I know, whatever that means…) But, I’m back and I’d like to talk a little about the Milani Lip Intense Liquid Color.

“Satisfy your craving for shockingly intense, super-shiny,full lip color with Lip Intense Liquid Color. Lip Intense applies like a highshine gloss, but has the longevity and wear of a lipstick.  The sponge-tip applicator allows for a fast,easy, and precise application. Paraben-free.” – Milani Cosmetics website

 

Milani Lip Intense Lip Color in Pink Rave

Milani Lip Intense Lip Color in Pink Rave

 

The Lip Intense Liquid Color was launched in January 2014 and the range comprises a total of four shades: Pink Rave, Violet Addict, Fiery Coral, and Red Extreme. I got mine in the Pink Rave shade. Here is a swatch of all the shades taken from Makeup & Beauty Blog

From the left: 01 Red Extreme, 02 Pink Rave, 03 Fiery Coral and 04 Violet Addict

From the left: 01 Red Extreme, 02 Pink Rave, 03 Fiery Coral and 04 Violet Addict

Each lip intense liquid color retails in the US for US$6.49 and can be found in most drugstores. Since we do not have Milani readily available in retail outlets here in Singapore, I got mine via an eBay store and was happy to pay the overpriced shipping rates to try this out. I also got something interesting (also from Milani) in this shipment which I will share in my next post.

Described as a highly pigmented high shine gloss with the longevity of a lipstick, this product comes packaged in an flat, slightly odd-sized tube (resembles the Hour Glass Extreme Sheen High Gloss lip gloss packaging) with gold highlights synonymous with all Milani packaging, containing 0.20 fluid ounces/ 6 mL of product. This liquid lip colour features a thin sponge doe-foot applicator.

Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lip Color

Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lip Color

My first swatch of these and I was impressed by this super intense, full-coverage liquid lipstick that doesn’t apply patchy or uneven. The flat applicator ensures that colour glides on perfectly and creamily, leaving a glossy look. It feels lightweight and has a silky texture upon application. I love that the product doesn’t settle into my fine lines or enhances the look of my dry, chapped lips. It also has a strange coconut-ey type scent to the product.

Milani Liquid Intense Lip Color swatched - Pink Rave

Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lip Color swatched – Pink Rave

Lip swatch - Milani Liquid Intense Lip Color in Pink Rave

Lip swatch – Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lip Color in Pink Rave

FOTD - Face Of The Day with Milani Liquid Intense Lip Color in Pink Rave

FOTD – Face Of The Day with Milani Liquid Intense Lip Color in Pink Rave

P.S – Sorry if my foundation seems lighter than my overall skin tone in this picture – it’s the flash that’s causing the white cast, I can assure you I don’t go out looking like I have mismatched foundation. Anyway, I just wanted to show you the lip colour on me. 🙂

Overall, I like how this feels on my lips although the longevity of the product isn’t outstanding. I took a sip of water and most of my lip colour was left on my mug, leaving behind only a slight sheen with 70% of the colour intensity remaining. I must say that while I like the barely-there feeling when it’s on and the pigmentation of this lip product, I can’t attest for its longevity which also doesn’t really leave much of a stain once it fades. At least not for me. Also, this product tends to bleed when used on its own.

Compared to the L’Oreal Shine Caresse Lip Colours, I think the Milani Lip Intense definitely has slightly more pigmentation but the colour range that L’Oreal has is far more superior. Having said that, I must say that I like this product because it is paraben-free. In general, I think this is a good product and it’s definitely something that would require more care when using it especially because it does bleed a little. Perhaps, for local beauty shoppers here in Singapore, the L’Oreal Shine Caresse Lip Colourwould be a more value-for-money alternative, which I also blogged about recently. Check out the post here.

Have you tried this Milani product before? What are your thoughts?

3 comments on “Milani Lip Intense Liquid Color

  1. acasualbeauty
    June 24, 2014

    Nice review. I do actually have three of these, one of which I actually won in a give away. They are nice though, intense colors for sure!

  2. Keep on writing, great job!

  3. Pingback: What’s In My Bag: Balenciaga Giant 12 Silver City in Black | anyhowonly

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 24, 2014 by in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , .
