anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

I finally got my hands on the Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner. To me, this is THE MOST desirable lip product any lipstick lover will ever need. Why? Because it is a colourless, waxy lip liner that primes and moisturises lips while preventing lip colours from bleeding.

In all honesty, I don’t think one can keep buying a deluge of lip liners to match all the lipsticks in one’s (ever-growing) lipstick collection. So something like this works wonders in keeping both the pocket happy and the lips rocking hot.

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

A transparent lipliner that prevents lipstick & lip gloss from feathering. It can also be used as a lip primer & liner filler to extend the wear of any lipstick or lip gloss. Enriched with vitamins and moisturizing ingredients for a easy glide, smooth application. Paraben-free.” – Milani Cosmetics website

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

The product comes in a regular pencil packaging containing 0.04 ounces/ 1.2 grams. It glides on smoothly and feels rather creamy. But because it is a clear product, one can only feel the product on. I first tried this product on with my Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lip Color and think it definitely had pretty decent longevity because I still felt it on way after my Milani Lip Intense Liquid Lip Color had faded away.

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

Unfortunately, this product is not currently retailing in Singapore but you can try eBay if you really want to try it out. Beware the shipping costs though. The Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner retails in most US drugstores for US$$4.49. For more on this product and a better demo, check out Zabrena’s (of My Eyeshadow Consultant), video here:

One comment on “Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

  1. msbeautyguru
    June 25, 2014

    I’ve always loved these I had one from I think it was Mally before, I want to try this one because you can’t beat the price! ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2014 by in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , .
