anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

What’s In My Bag: Balenciaga Giant 12 Silver City in Black

Hello, everybody! TGIF, I know right? We always welcome the weekend with open arms.

If I know Youtube addicts well, I know most of us girls like to watch ‘What’s In My Bag’ type videos on Youtube. So today, seeing that it’s nearly the weekend too, I thought I’ll post something fun – a ‘What’s In My Bag’ blogpost. So here goes…

I’ve been carrying the Balenciaga Giant 12 Silver City in Black so here’s a look at her.

Balenciaga Giant 12 Silver City in Black

Balenciaga Giant 12 Silver City in Black

For a full review on this bag, check out this video below which features the discontinued Giant hardware version – the bag is essentially the same, only the current hardware being sold is known as Giant 12, a size between the regular hardware and the discontinued Giant 21 hardware as featured on the bag in the video.

So, here’s a look at the inside of my bag.

What's In My Bag: Balenciaga City with a red bag organiser

What’s In My Bag: Balenciaga City with a red bag organiser from Buttercup Store

I love the red contrast from using the bag organiser because it means I can actually find things quickly in my bag. Also, this particular bag organiser fits my other bags so transferring things in and out of different bags is a breeze! As you can see, most of my items are black so given that the interior of the bag is also black, it can sometimes be a real bother to locate items when there is little to no light in my surroundings.

I love the nylon material that this bag organiser is made of, it is hardy and yet the colour doesn’t bleed or transfer onto my other lighter-coloured bag interiors or even onto my light-coloured pouches. There is also a removable base shaper that comes together with this bag organiser for those users who prefer their bags to have more structure. I’m more a slouchy-bag-type girl so I usually remove the base shaper in mine whenever I use this organiser. The bag organiser also keeps items from moving around in my bag so I never have to dig around for them. This bag organiser is definitely a recommended feature for fussy, organised Virgos like me. For more about the bag organiser, please click this link to Buttercup Store, a Singapore-based blogshop I purchased this bag organiser from.

All the items in my bag

All the items in my bag

Here are the usual items I haul around on a daily basis: wallet, makeup pouch, daily agenda, key pouches, and my camera. To prevent all my items from getting scratched up by rubbing up against each other or getting scratched by keys, I usually store my items in separate pouches.

Here is my agenda – something to take down notes with, keep track of my schedule, and basically store name cards.

Louis Vuitton Monogram Agenda (PM)

Louis Vuitton Monogram Agenda (PM)

The hubs and I can be quite spontaneous with making trips into Malaysia whenever, so I carry our passports along with some money, just in case.

Passports

Passports

Inside my Marc Jacobs makeup pouch is a mishmash of tissue paper, wet wipes, mints and my travel-sized toothbrush. I try to brush my teeth after each meal, a habit I cultivated after years of working in the hospitality industry. I also bring along a spare hair tie and clip, just in case I ever need one.

Marc Jacobs makeup pouch

Marc Jacobs makeup pouch

Here’s a look at my wallet, nothing fancy – just some change, cards, bills and receipts. I like this wallet because I can slip my iPhone 5S into it and just tote that and some tissues along for lunch.

Wallet

Wallet

This is the camera I use for day trips, feasting sessions, or anything in general that I wish to photograph – the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 II. It is small, lightweight and packs a punch for a pocket-sized compact camera. I love it. I hear Sony just realised the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 III which features a multi-angle, rotating LCD screen. Cool shit.

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 II

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 II

I got this pouch from Sephora and because it is tall and slim and features a thick canvas material, I am so happy to use it for daily makeup. I really don’t want a situation where makeup or lip products explode in my bag and everything gets everywhere which becomes a real headache to clean. Since this pouch is made of thick tarpaulin material, it is perfect for storing my pen too! All I have in here are two  L’Oreal Shine Caresse Lip Colour (click link here to view blogpost on this product), my Maybelline Dream Matte powder for touchups on the go, a flat white mirror from MUJI, some blotting sheets from Gatsby and my Vidisic Gel eye drops.

Sephora makeup pouch

Sephora makeup pouch

And finally, here’s a look at what I store in all my pouches – keys to my office, motorcycles and home, my banking security token, and store cards.

Key pouches

Key pouches

Yup, so basically, that’s all I have in my bag. I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you have a similar WIMB (What’s In My Bag) post, do share it with me, I’ll be happy to read it too! Have a great weekend, everyone!

5 comments on “What’s In My Bag: Balenciaga Giant 12 Silver City in Black

  1. Imp
    June 27, 2014

    Nice review !! 👍👍👍

  2. carrotoh
    June 28, 2014

    Your bag must be soooooooo heavy!

    • spattiselanno
      June 28, 2014

      Haha, nope, it’s manageable since I hardly tote it around. The compact camera is very lightweight too.

      • carrotoh
        June 30, 2014

        I want to get that compartment thingy for my bag too.. Cos the inner part is fabric which I don’t want to tear it with all my barang barang.

      • spattiselanno
        July 2, 2014

        So far, this bag organiser is the best I have used because it is large enough to put in items and material is lightweight. Yea, one of the reasons why I use the organiser is also because I don’t want tears in the bag lining and also I don’t want the lining to get dirty.

Leave a Reply

