anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Hello, 2015!

cg_hello2015_01

Happy New Year everyone! For most of us, today will have been the first day back at work from the long weekend.

I really do hope you’re all feeling excited and positive about 2015 because I certainly am! I know I have taken a six-month hiatus from posting because I put myself on a beauty products ban and really needed to wean myself off any beauty-related activities that would encourage me to make guilty purchases I would otherwise regret.  I did quite well in 2014 – at least in the last six months or so – I am glad to report that I was extremely successful in keeping to my beauty product ban and in fact, I have started to hit pan on some existing products in my stash.

I don’t normally make any resolutions but I do allow myself the indulgence of getting a new bag & accessories, shoes and one outfit to earmark the beginning of another year! This year, I got a new small wallet and cles set from Louis Vuitton, two pairs of suede shoes from Louis Vuitton and also a Rebecca Minkoff M.A.C (Morning After Clutch)! The hubs and I also got brand new matching wedding bands, while I indulged in a lovely new necklace too. There really is nothing like new bling. No photos this time but I’ll be good and post some up soon. 😉

I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you all for following and/or reading my blog in 2014. You mean an awful lot to me so, thank you!

2 comments on “Hello, 2015!

  1. carrotoh
    January 5, 2015

    Cant wait to see what you have got! Looking forward to more posts on your blog!

  2. spattiselanno
    January 6, 2015

    Haha, thanks! Yes, just need to organise some time to take photos and all. Can’t believe we’re already into 2015 and soon, we will be welcoming the Lunar New Year and with the blink of an eye, Q1 will be done and dusted. Time flies 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2015 by in Life & Thoughts and tagged , , , , , .
