anyhowonly

.anything two-wheels, travel, food, beauty, fashion and my personal musings.

Wet n Wild: 902C Bare It All

I finally got down to opening and using some of my unopened lipsticks I purchased in late 2014. One of these is the Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in 902C ‘Bare It All’.

300

Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Lipstick in Bare it All 902C

1

Just looking at the lippie directly from the bullet, I was inclined to think that this would be a rather opaque nude. I was quite wrong in that upon swatching it, I realised this shade isn’t so much a typical nude shade but more a medium brown pink on my skin tone.

IMG_2895

Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Lipstick in Bare it All 902C swatched

 

I like that it glides on easily and feels rich and velvety on my lips. I have seen and read reviews of this lipstick where people have talked about how drying this product is. Lucky for me, the texture is rich and creamy,  and not one bit drying. Only thing was I wasn’t too pleased with the smell  – a rather pungent chemical scent that reminds me of plastic or clay. This product, however, deposits a rich opaque pigment that doesn’t cake, feather, or bleed on my lips.

Unfortunately, I find the packaging lacking in finesse. The plastic container looks and feels really cheap. Also, because the design of the product doesn’t allow the entire lipstick  bullet to roll down the A-Shell, I find a lot of product ends up on the cap by mistake – which is too much wastage and a total packaging fail, if you ask me.

Anyway, here is a look of the lipstick applied on my lips and my face of the day.IMG_2892 IMG_2881

 

Just my two sense worth. Hope you like this, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

